Sometimes all you need is a nice cup of coffee #1 : Peck 47

Peck 47

I discovered Peck 47 recently, while I am ashamed to say I passed it an incalculable number of times by bike.

It’s just that I usually take the rue marché aux poulets as I am escaping from the crowded streets close to the Grand Place and pedaling too fast to notice anything else than the horrendous facades of the game palaces that haunt it.

Fortunately, the appealing ‘CAKE OR DEATH?’ inscription on their outside board ended up catching my attention.

And I am soooo glad for it.

You just need to open the door of this café-restaurant to feel its relaxed and cosy atmosphere.

The staff is lovely (which would suffice to make this café one of my fave… I mean nice staff and nice bar has become a most unlikely combination in Brussels) and the food is de-li-cious (I couldn’t stick to just a coffee, really needed to stay there for a while).

Their specialties are the poached eggs (on english muffins, yummy!), but I fancied a chicken sandwich with basil sauce and a fresh apple, orange, carrot & ginger juice (you should never be too parsimonious when it comes to health, right?).

Apple, Orange, Carrot & Ginger juice + chicken sandwich
Apple, Orange, Carrot & Ginger juice & chicken sandwich

The coffee is great, and they have a pretty extensive tea selection which I hear is worth it, too.

So to me Peck 47 is the ideal place to unwind,… if you can afford a break.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Peck 47, rue marché aux Poulets, 47, 1000 Bxl

Intro : Sometimes all you need is a nice cup of coffee #0

Next post : Café du Sablon

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

